Amplitube Fender is Go! (and a couple more clips)

March 10, 2009

I haven’t seen any press release or anything like that, but people who preordered the downloadable purchase are reporting they’ve got their download emails, and the demo is now available from IK’s site:

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/fender/download/

I’ve got a couple tracks to add; I was going to have more, but my DAW’s been having some trouble this afternoon, and I figured you’d probably be busy trying it out yourself now that the demo is available. For those wondering, the terms of the demo are just like every other IK demo, 10 days of unlimited usage after which it starts making noises pretty often.

Anyway, here are a couple of clips if you haven’t already gone off to IK’s site and started playing with it yourself 🙂 Both of these combine Amplitube Fender with prior stuff from other Amplitube products.

First, a clip combining Amplitube Metal’s fantastic Proco RAT model with the ’57 Deluxe from Fender for a raunchy, punk-rock inspired tone:

And next, this one was very fun because it combines Ampeg SVX’s Compressor pedal with Amplitube Metal’s Overdrive and 10-band EQ pedals to achieve a Single Coil to Humbucker-style conversion. The amp used is the very brutal Fender Metalhead. If I didn’t tell you, would you believe this was played on a Strat with single coils?

Here’s the pedal chain, how to achieve a humbucker-like tone with singles, for anyone who is curious:

(click the thumbnail to view – too big to post directly to the blog!)

Have fun everyone. I’ll be happy to put up more clips if anyone is interested, just leave me a comment and let me know.