Guitar Rig 4 vs. Guitar Rig 3, better methodology!

Signal path: Guitar -> Rig Kontrol -> Guitar Rig
Clip structure: Single coil for opening chords and some single note runs, then later in the clip switch to humbucker mode for some more overdrive.

Settings:

Guitar Rig 3 AC-Box and its own matched cab:

Guitar Rig 3 AC-Box and GR4’s matched cab:

Guitar Rig 4 AC-Box and its own matched cab:

If you guys have specific amp requests let me know, otherwise I’ll start with Fender and go from there. Not sure if I’ll do ALL of them, but who knows, I might if I have time.

3 Responses to Guitar Rig 4 vs. Guitar Rig 3, better methodology!

  1. Dave Thomas says:

    Hot plex sounds interesting…

  2. James says:

    Thanks for taking the extra time to test the cab variable! To my ears, they improved both the amp and cab. I like the complete GR4 version, it has much more clarity and bite.

  3. I’ve never used this system, but it seems pretty thorough and in-depth.

Leave a Reply

