G-Spot – Bass on the clean channel, Guitar on the dirty channel. Clip, as promised!

I uploaded the wrong version! I had a few that I was comparing between to see which mix I liked the best and I goofed and uploaded one of the off picks! Sorry, the right version is now linked!

Bass is a Peavey Fury II from the mid ’80s, using Redshift to alter the pickup sound to a beefier tone. The guitar is a Fender Strat with singles, using Redshift to get a very full humbucker sound out of it. Seriously, listen to that track and try and hear a strat somewhere in there – but that’s what it is, a low output single coil equipped guitar.

I configured each channel to my specific tastes with the deep editing of preamp and tone stack to dial in the sound and feel as I wanted it. Man, there’s a lot of tweakability here. I’m not using any feedback enhancer or anything but you can hear it starting to want to feedback, even though most software doesn’t do that in my studio for acoustic reasons.

This is going to be big, I think. Freeware 😀

4 Responses to G-Spot – Bass on the clean channel, Guitar on the dirty channel. Clip, as promised!

  1. New Holland says:

    Sounds like good ol’ Guitar Rig 2 to me. Nice sound for a non professional software. If i did not want to spend any money for a serious software, i would take a closer look.

  2. Lade says:

    “This is going to be big, I think. Freeware ”

    No not BIG, not DIG it’s greater by far.

    Peace!

  3. geareview says:

    Freeware comes with unlimited puns.

    Hello again New Holland, I had Guitar Rig 2 for awhile and the change from 2 to 3 was good, the change from 3 to 4 has been great. I’d compare this more to 3-4 than to 2, at least from my experiences. There’s a lot that you can do with it. But, of course, being freeware you’re free to give it a run yourself when it comes out and use your own ears to decide – and if you prefer commercial software, it’s a big world and there’s plenty of it that sounds great too.

  4. Ken McLaren says:

    Agreed, thanks for doing this man..
    Thanks Lade…

    New Holland… (Richard, Dalton, X, at GAM)
    You are the one person in the world I wish I could bar from using my software… it makes me feel sick that someone like you can get and use my stuff free.

    Ken McLaren

Leave a Reply

