db Audio Flying Haggis amp sim reduced from $99 to $10!

Bit busy today so this will be a fairly brief write-up for now, but I really dig this thing. $10 is a great price. I wouldn’t have bothered with it at $99 but at $10 (or even a bit higher) I think they’ve got a really solid product here. It excels at low gain and crunch tones, and the effects all sound great. With an external boost (my beloved PaulC Tim overdrive) and the OD and Distortion on Haggis dimed out, I’ve got some killer ’80s shred tones out of it. But I think it really wants to do some classic sounds instead. It’s simple, straightforward, flexible enough to get you a range of sounds but not so flexible as to be confusing. I wish there was a cabinet bypass button, but other than that I think it’s great. For $10, a total no-brainer. I recommend it, had a lot of fun playing with it last night, and I’ll try to get some clips up later today or tonight.

Buy it here, and let me know if you like it as much as I do. I mean, ten bucks, that’s a steal 🙂

Let me save you a little bit of trouble though, the purchasing system and the authorization web site are separate things. So if you register your email address and a password at the purchasing web site, it won’t work on the authorization site – you have to register again as a new customer after you enter in your serial number (if you haven’t bought from them before, anyway).  It took me a few minutes to figure that out, maybe this’ll save you those minutes.

Leave a Reply

