Filling some clip requests today. First, Opeth.

Here’s one I did on request at the SA Musicians Lounge forum, just trying to get close to Opeth’s high-gain sound from the track Master’s Apprentices.

I could get even closer if I did some studio magic post processing (and, really, it would still be fair since the engineer on their Deliverance album is a legendary metal producer with an enormous bag of tricks), but I wanted this to just be the sound of the software alone and see how close I could get.

If you want to mess around with the patch, be my guest:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TIO6HF94

Update:

On second listen, I think the first Master’s Apprentices is a bit too roomy. Got a bit of phase to it that I’m not digging. Try this one instead:

And the new patch:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PP8AJV8T

Leave a Reply

