Amplitube MESA/Boogie Mark III and Mark IV Demo (w/ patches, drums download)

With the ongoing IKMM Power DUO promotion, you can get Amplitube 4 and a package of your choice for a price I personally was willing to pay. I used that to get the latest shell with its complement of Mxrshall amp models and superior effects routing and cab miking (in my opinion, anyway, I think this is the best cab sim they’ve put out), and nab the Amplitube: MESA/Boogie pack.

I’ve always loved the Mark series of amplifiers, from the Mk IIC+ onward, and the fidelity of IKMM’s current generation modeling technology is really something. It’s hard to convey in a clip but the “feel” of these is great, and they’re some of the deeper models as far as exposing all of the controls you’d get on the real deal, front and back. Now a new generation of digital players can appreciate how much better simulclass usually sounds than Class A in Boogies! 😉

This is a demo for the AT:MESA/Boogie MkIV and MkIII models (mk IV rhythm, MkIII lead). T-Racks 3 was used on the master bus, Voxengo Deft Compressor was used on drums and Voxengo GlissEQ was used on rhythm guitar. I could have used Amplitube’s parametric EQ, but I just wanted a slightly more subtle cut than Amplitube’s rack parametric EQ was giving me, along with a smooth lowpass which I feel GlissEQ does really well. In a pinch I could have made do with Amplitube’s option, but I feel like most folks using the software will also have their preferred options for those little nudges.

Image
Mark IV Rhythm patch

Mark III Lead patch
And here’s the drum track for it if anyone wants a free drum jam track. Toontrack makes some easy to use drum software, very happy with the value prospect of EZdrummer 2 so far. Need more sound fonts though. Err, kits. Next time, I’ll probably render it out with more of a middle, as this one is quite short, but hey – I’ve used weirder stuff to practice and this beats a DAW test tone click!

Image

I may yet do a Recto demo clip. Comes with two of ’em and they both sound huge. But I’m thinking Marshall amp sims from AT4 next.

Leave a Reply

